FUDforum
Fast Uncompromising Discussions. FUDforum will get your users talking.

Home » FUDforum » FUDforum Installation Issues » How do i create a DataBase?
Show: Today's Messages :: Polls :: Message Navigator
Switch to threaded view of this topic Create a new topic Submit Reply
How do i create a DataBase? [message #6291] Mon, 07 October 2002 20:23 Go to next message
Jicin is currently offline  Jicin   Netherlands
For you the awnser to this question is probably easy, but i dont have a clue. At step 2 of installing is asks me to fill in the 'name of the database where forum data will be stored'. Oke, so now i need to create a database. How do i do that? I've never worked with PhP before. A step by step guide would be much appreciated Smile

Greetings,
Jicin
Re: How do i create a DataBase? [message #6292 is a reply to message #6291] Mon, 07 October 2002 20:25 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Ilia is currently offline  Ilia   Canada
Administrator
Core Developer
creation of a database is actually done inside the database system you are using. In MySQL you do this by running: CREATE DATABASE database_name;

FUDforum Core Developer
Re: How do i create a DataBase? [message #6293 is a reply to message #6291] Mon, 07 October 2002 20:33 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Eh, what??? *lol* Sorry, could you please be more specific. I have my forum hosted by a friend of mine. Unfortunately he doesn't have the time to help me with it. I can only reach it with FTP.
Re: How do i create a DataBase? [message #6294 is a reply to message #6293] Mon, 07 October 2002 20:36 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Administrator
Core Developer
Better ask you friend Smile, most likely you do not have the necessary permissions to create the database yourself.

FUDforum Core Developer
Re: How do i create a DataBase? [message #6295 is a reply to message #6291] Mon, 07 October 2002 20:39 Go to previous messageGo to next message