FUDforum
Fast Uncompromising Discussions. FUDforum will get your users talking.

Home » FUDforum Development » Bug Reports » Forum deleted - Permissions still there
Show: Today's Messages :: Unread Messages :: Show Polls :: Message Navigator
| Subscribe to topic | Bookmark topic 
Switch to threaded view of this topic Create a new topic Submit Reply
Forum deleted - Permissions still there [message #6608] Fri, 18 October 2002 08:08 Go to next message
smike is currently offline  smike   Germany
Messages: 182
Registered: April 2002
Location: Munich/Germany
Karma: 0
Senior Member
add to buddy list
ignore all messages by this user
Quote:

By default FUDforum 2.3 automatically will create a group for every forum that is created. Those groups will carry the same name as the forum with the addition of the 'FORUM:' prefix. These groups cannot be deleted manually and will automatically be removed when the forum is deleted.
FUD-Version 2.3.2
After renaming a category, I deleted a forum inside the Category Management System and noticed that it wasn't removed inside the Groups Manager.
When would the forum permissions deleted exactly? If I delete the forum out of the Orphaned Forums-Menu?
Perhaps a bug?

Thanks, Mike

Re: Forum deleted - Permissions still there [message #6614 is a reply to message #6608] Fri, 18 October 2002 10:02 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Ilia is currently offline  Ilia   Canada
Messages: 13241
Registered: January 2002
Karma: 0
Senior Member
Administrator
Core Developer
add to buddy list
ignore all messages by this user
The forum is never deleted straight off, it is moved to a trash bin of sorts as a security procaution against accidental deletions. If you trully want to remove the forum will all it's data (including groups) then go to 'Deleted Forums' and from there delete the forum.

FUDforum Core Developer
Re: Forum deleted - Permissions still there [message #6627 is a reply to message #6614] Fri, 18 October 2002 17:45 Go to previous message
smike is currently offline  smike   Germany
Messages: 182
Registered: April 2002
Location: Munich/Germany
Karma: 0
Senior Member
add to buddy list
ignore all messages by this user
Yes, I knew that the deleted forum would be shifted to a kind of trash bin, but I didn't knew that the permissions are kept.

Perhaps you should add a small note in the documentation.

Thanks, Mike
Quick Reply
Formatting Tools:   
  Switch to threaded view of this topic Create a new topic
Previous Topic: themes and templates
Next Topic: Hidden/Lost Users?
Goto Forum:
  

-=] Back to Top [=-
[ Syndicate this forum (XML) ] [ RSS ]

Current Time: Mon Dec 11 19:54:00 EST 2017

Total time taken to generate the page: 0.00740 seconds