FUDforum
Fast Uncompromising Discussions. FUDforum will get your users talking.

Home » FUDforum » FUDforum Installation Issues » 500 Internal Error after upgrading to 2.8.1
Show: Today's Messages :: Polls :: Message Navigator
Switch to threaded view of this topic Create a new topic Submit Reply
500 Internal Error after upgrading to 2.8.1 [message #160519] Mon, 21 September 2009 08:56 Go to next message
KillerB is currently offline  KillerB   Israel
Hi,

I am a newbie when it comes to forum upgrades. I tried to upgrade the forum and it end up with bad results.
Bottom line, my forum is down and I cant bring it up...

your prompt help will be appreciated... Crying or Very Sad

Here are the technical details:

1. I upgraded from 2.7.7 to 2.8.1
2. Upgrade was successful (SQL, Global)
3. it asked me to run a consistency checker but since then I cant login to the forum. I keep recieving the "500 internal server error" message, no matter what I do.

Do you have an Idea???
icon6.gif  Re: 500 Internal Error after upgrading to 2.8.1 [message #160522 is a reply to message #160519] Mon, 21 September 2009 18:42 Go to previous messageGo to next message
The Witcher is currently offline  The Witcher   United States
I might not be much help but:

Can you log into the admin panel?
http://domain.name/adm/admloginuser.php
your post was not clear on that.

checking on line for "500 internal server error" gives me:

Quote:
Resolution
The 500 Internal Server Error is a "server-side" error, meaning the problem is not with your PC or Internet connection but instead is a problem with the web site's server.
Even though the issue is not yours to troubleshoot or resolve, there are a few things you can do:
http://pcsupport.about.com/od/findbyerrormessage/a/500servererror.htm

Contact your server support team:

I assume you made a backup and saved it to hard drive or storage before upgrading.