FUDforum
Fast Uncompromising Discussions. FUDforum will get your users talking.

Home » FUDforum » FUDforum Suggestions » Whats in a name?
Show: Today's Messages :: Polls :: Message Navigator
Switch to threaded view of this topic Create a new topic Submit Reply
Whats in a name? [message #15785] Mon, 05 January 2004 05:02 Go to next message
The Wolf is currently offline  The Wolf   Australia
Ok, I have never used FUD forum before, after spending a lot of time switching between forums, openbb and ipb for example and you know why? The name, something about it just calls to me, "dodgy", and a whole lot of other words you probably don't want to hear.

The other reason I never gave it a shot was the home page just reinforced my first impressions.

So I suggest a name change and a site redesign. Oh, please don't even consider a name like *bb or *forum, something original is best, a read English word, or a word from another language that means something good and also has a good sound to it.

Thanks for listening, and good luck! Very Happy

Eagles may soar, but wolfs don't get sucked into jet engines.
http://www.bitwarestudio.com/sig.png
Think of me as wise, or completely insane!
Re: Whats in a name? [message #15799 is a reply to message #15785] Mon, 05 January 2004 12:56 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Ilia is currently offline  Ilia   Canada
Administrator
Core Developer
The name I like and do not intend to replace anytime soon. As for design, you're welcome to make suggestions Smile

FUDforum Core Developer
icon5.gif  Re: Whats in a name? [message #15809 is a reply to message #15799] Mon, 05 January 2004 16:23 Go to previous messageGo to next message
wfjmueller is currently offline  wfjmueller   Germany
What stands FUD for in FUDforum? I guess, it has not the same meaning as it has for example in the context 'FUD campaign' ....
Re: Whats in a name? [message #15811 is a reply to message #15809] Mon, 05 January 2004 16:34 Go to previous messageGo to next message