FUDforum
Fast Uncompromising Discussions. FUDforum will get your users talking.

Home » General » FUDforum in eGroupWare » Private Messages Counter Not Working
Show: Today's Messages :: Polls :: Message Navigator
Switch to threaded view of this topic Create a new topic Submit Reply
Private Messages Counter Not Working [message #19967] Mon, 20 September 2004 19:59 Go to next message
jonmoss is currently offline  jonmoss   United States

Hello, I'm a volunteer webmaster for a small church in Lansing, Kansas. I installed eGroupware several weeks ago. I'm trying to get the parishiners to use most of the features and am partially successful! Smile

Anyway, I've sent a couple of private messages to other members and I've received at least one reply. However, when I logged in to eGroupware, and went to fudforum, the "You have (0) private messages" menu item has never changed. It always says zero.

Is this normal?

Thanks and have a great day!

Jon Moss
Re: Private Messages Counter Not Working [message #19986 is a reply to message #19967] Mon, 20 September 2004 21:08 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Ilia is currently offline  Ilia   Canada
Administrator
Core Developer
No, that's definately not normal, if you have unread private messages the forum should say so.

What version of eGW are you using?

FUDforum Core Developer
Re: Private Messages Counter Not Working [message #20000 is a reply to message #19967] Mon, 20 September 2004 22:47 Go to previous messageGo to next message

It's the latest one released September 9th - version 1.0.0.005 and the FUDForum is 2.6.0 (FUDeGW)

Jon Moss

[Updated on: Mon, 20 September 2004 22:47]

Report message to a moderator

Re: Private Messages Counter Not Working [message #20005 is a reply to message #19967] Tue, 21 September 2004 08:31 Go to previous messageGo to next message
dataj1998 is currently offline  dataj1998   Germany