FUDforum
Fast Uncompromising Discussions. FUDforum will get your users talking.

Home » FUDforum Development » Plugins and Code Hacks » You do not have appropriate permissions needed to see this topic.
Show: Today's Messages :: Polls :: Message Navigator
Switch to threaded view of this topic Create a new topic Submit Reply
You do not have appropriate permissions needed to see this topic. [message #30425] Fri, 24 February 2006 10:01 Go to next message
remek is currently offline  remek   Poland
Hi,
When I use "show what people are doing" feature I can see a lot of users with "You do not have appropriate permissions needed to see this topic" status. Why? I'm an administrator and moderator so I think I should know what people work on. Could you explain me in what situation this message appears?

Best regards
Remek
Re: You do not have appropriate permissions needed to see this topic. [message #30432 is a reply to message #30425] Fri, 24 February 2006 18:37 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Ilia is currently offline  Ilia   Canada
Administrator
Core Developer
If you are logged is the admin user you should see the what the user is doing. Examining the code logic inside actions.php.t I don't see a problem with the code.

FUDforum Core Developer
Re: You do not have appropriate permissions needed to see this topic. [message #30732 is a reply to message #30425] Sat, 11 March 2006 10:34 Go to previous messageGo to next message
JanRei is currently offline  JanRei   Germany
Contributing Core Developer
Translator
Can this text also appear under another condition?
I can see it quite often appearing next to anonymous users on this forum.
Re: You do not have appropriate permissions needed to see this topic. [message #30748 is a reply to message #30732] Sun, 12 March 2006 17:26 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Administrator
Core Developer
This will appear if the anon user tried to access visible but not accessible forum.

FUDforum Core Developer