FUDforum
Fast Uncompromising Discussions. FUDforum will get your users talking.

Home » FUDforum » FUDforum Installation Issues » Using FUDForum As a Mailing List Gateway
Show: Today's Messages :: Polls :: Message Navigator
Switch to threaded view of this topic Create a new topic Submit Reply
Using FUDForum As a Mailing List Gateway [message #8927] Sun, 02 March 2003 20:53 Go to next message
jgbutler is currently offline  jgbutler   United States
I'm a new system admin who's stuggling to learn about FUDForum and its use as a mailing list gateway. I've created a mailing list rule, which resulted in an "Exec Line" of

/www/html/forum/data/scripts/maillist.php 1

for the mailing list

playlist(at)www(dot)tcf(dot)ua(dot)edu

But now I'm stuck. I've never worked with Procmail before and don't know where to begin. I Googled around a bit for it and read through docs at www.procmail.org, but I'm still lost.

How can I tell if Procmail is, indeed, processing mail? (My system is RedHat 8, using Postfix as an MTA, and FUDforum 2.3.7.)

I assume I need to create a .procmailrc file for FUDforum, but I can't find a file named that on my system. Where does it live? Should I create a new one for FUDforum?

Thanks for the assistance!

Jeremy
Re: Using FUDForum As a Mailing List Gateway [message #8939 is a reply to message #8927] Mon, 03 March 2003 14:29 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Ilia is currently offline  Ilia   Canada
Administrator
Core Developer
Procmail includes a statics/debug utility that will let you see how were the messages sent handled. Just enable verbose logging to make sure you get the most detailed messages possible.

FUDforum Core Developer
Re: Using FUDForum As a Mailing List Gateway [message #8947 is a reply to message #8939] Mon, 03 March 2003 14:43 Go to previous messageGo to next message
prottoss wrote on Mon, 03 March 2003 09:29